Board of Directors

2018 Board of Directors - Bar Harbor Bankshares

2019 Board of Directors (Standing left to right): Stephen W. Ensign (retired May 21, 2019), Brendan O'Halloran, Scott G. Toothaker, Stephen R. Theroux,  Kenneth E. Smith, David M. Colter, Matthew L. Caras, and Curtis C. Simard. (Seated left to right): Steven H. Dimick, Laurie E. Fernald, David B. Woodside, Daina H. Belair, and Martha T. Dudman.

David B. Woodside, Bar Harbor, ME
Chairman of the Board
Chief Executive Officer and General Manager of Acadia Corporation

Daina H. Belair, Lincolnville, ME
Owner of Inn at Sunrise Point

Matthew L. Caras, Arrowsic, ME
Owner and Managing Director of Leaders LLC, providing professional merger, acquisition, and advisory services principally to privately-owned companies.

David M. Colter, Hampden, ME
President, GAC Chemical Corporation

Steven H. Dimick, Randolph, VT
Former Director for Lake Sunapee Bank Group Board

Martha T. Dudman, Northeast Harbor, ME
Fundraising Consultant and Author, former President of Dudman Communications Corporation

Lauri E. Fernald, Mt. Desert, ME
Certified Funeral Service Provider, President and an Owner in Jordan–Fernald Funeral Home

Brendan O'Halloran, Chatham, MA and Naples, FL
Retired Vice Chair & Regional Head of a securities division of a large financial institution

Curtis C. Simard, Mt. Desert, ME
President and Chief Executive Officer of the Company and the Bank

Kenneth E. Smith, Bar Harbor, ME
Owner and Innkeeper of Manor House Inn

Stephen R. Theroux, New London, NH
Former President and CEO of Lake Sunapee Bank, Former Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors for Lake Sunapee Bank Group

Scott G. Toothaker, Ellsworth, ME
Principal and Vice President of Melanson Heath & Co.