A couple surrounded by moving boxes

Mortgage Lending Team


Our team of experts can help you choose the right mortgage and provide you with exceptional service from application through closing. We provide quick, local decisions and local service throughout the life of your loan at Bar Harbor Bank & Trust.

If you want to connect directly with a specific lender, please reference the list below.

Our Maine Team

Holly Archer

Holly Archer

VP, Mortgage Loan Originator
NMLS# 1022341
Region: Ellsworth, Winter Harbor, and Milbridge
T: 207-667-4385
E: harcher@barharbor.bank

More about Holly

Apply for financing

Jack Farmer

Jack Farmer

VP, Mortgage Loan Originator
NMLS# 583387
Region: Central Maine
T: 207-262-8313
E: jfarmer@barharbor.bank

More about Jack

Apply for financing

Aaron Small

Aaron Small

AVP, Mortgage Loan Originator
NMLS# 374087
Region: Mount Desert Island and Hancock and Penobscot Counties
T: 207-288-2644
E: asmall@barharbor.bank

More about Aaron

Apply for financing











































Our New Hampshire and Vermont Team

Michael Hannon

Michael Hannon

VP, Senior Mortgage Loan Originator
NMLS# 752691
Region: New London, Lebanon, and the Upper Valley NH; Central VT
T: 603-443-3940
E: mhannon@barharbor.bank

More About Michael

Apply for financing

Laurel Hansen

Laurel Hansen

VP, Residential Lending Manager
NMLS# 691188
Region: Milford, Peterborough, and Southern NH
T: 603-381-4879
E: lhansen@barharbor.bank

More About Laurel

Apply for financing

Denel McIntire

Denel McIntire

AVP, Mortgage Loan Originator
NMLS# 696382
Region: Greater Woodstock - Vermont
T: 802-291-4966
E: dmcintire@barharbor.bank

More About Denel

Apply for financing

Richard Palermo

Richard Palermo

VP, Mortgage Loan Originator
NMLS# 419074
Region: Southern NH
T: 603-969-8642
E: rpalermo@barharbor.bank

More About Richard

Apply for financing

Kara Sarantis

Kara Sarantis

AVP, Mortgage Loan Originator
NMLS# 1051766
Region: Southern NH
T: 603-860-5379
E: ksarantis@barharbor.bank

More About Kara

Apply for financing

Christine Waite

Christine Waite

VP, Mortgage Loan Originator
NMLS# 860970
Region: Upper Valley and Lake Sunapee Region
T: 603-843-5932
E: cwaite@barharbor.bank

More About Christine

Apply for financing