Our Charter Trust Company Team

Charter Trust is uniquely sized to provide the best of all worlds. We are large enough to have the depth of knowledge and experience our clients' require but small enough to provide the personal experience our clients want.

Leadership Team

Our Leadership Team guides the firm and sets our strategic agenda and priorities. Short lines of communication, streamlined processes, and clarity on how and who can make decisions is fundamental to our success.

Jason Edgar

Jason Edgar

President
E: jedgar@barharbor.bank

Connect on LinkedIn

Lara Horner

Lara K. Horner

SVP, Director of Trust Operations
E: lhorner@barharbor.bank

Connect on LinkedIn

Wealth Services

Financial Planning is an all-encompassing process of regularly assessing assets and resources and balancing them against estimated future financial needs. Our professional advisors help structure accounts that allow our clients to build, preserve, manage, and when the time comes, transfer their wealth.

Deanna Wilson

Deanna C. Wilson, CFP®, CTFA

SVP & Senior Wealth Manager
E: dwilson@chartertrust.com

Connect on LinkedIn

Maureen Kimball

Maureen Kimball, CTFA

SVP & Senior Wealth Manager
E: mkimball@chartertrust.com

Connect on LinkedIn

Kimberly DeSchuiteneer

Kimberly DeSchuiteneer

SVP & Retirement Plan Coordinator
E: kdeschuiteneer@barharbor.bank

Connect on LinkedIn

Lynne Ford

Lynne M. J. Ford

VP & Wealth Manager
E: lford@chartertrust.com

Connect on LinkedIn

Timothy Allen

Timothy Allen

VP, Wealth Manager
E: tallen@chartertrust.com

Connect on LinkedIn

Halie Alosky

Halie Alosky

AVP, Wealth Manager
E: halosky@chartertrust.com

Connect on LinkedIn

Amy Tardiff

Amy Tardiff

AVP, Wealth Manager
E: atardiff@chartertrust.com

Connect on LinkedIn

Marcie MacKenzie

Marcie MacKenzie

AVP, Wealth Manager
E: mmackenzie@chartertrust.com

Kristin Lyden

Kristin Lyden

Senior Wealth Administrator
E: klyden@chartertrust.com

Lynn Morin

Lynn Morin

Wealth Administrator
E: lmorin@chartertrust.com

Shannon Parker

Shannon Parker

Senior Wealth Administrator
E: sparker@chartertrust.com

Diane Horvath

Diane Horvath

Wealth Administrator
E: dhorvath@chartertrust.com

James Karas

James Karas Jr.

Wealth Administrator
E: jkaras@chartertrust.com

Jane Lamb

Jane Lamb

Executive Administrative Assistant
E: jlamb@chartertrust.com

Investment Services

Our investment process revolves around you. It begins with a clear articulation of your objectives and goals. By understanding what you want to do with your money — generate income, protect it from taxes, grow it for the future — we can provide the kind of return you require with the safety you need.

Mark Ungewitter

Mark Ungewitter

SVP & Senior Investment Officer
E: mungewitter@chartertrust.com

Connect on LinkedIn

Marianne Loew

Marianne D. Loew, CFA

SVP & Senior Investment Officer
E: mloew@chartertrust.com

Connect on LinkedIn

Janna Michael

Janna Michael

VP & Investment Officer
E: jmichael@chartertrust.com

Bryan Sanford

Bryan Sanford

VP & Senior Investment Officer
E: bsanford@chartertrust.com

Connect on LinkedIn

Devin Cowette

Devin Cowette

VP, Investment Officer
E: dcowette@chartertrust.com

Connect on LinkedIn

Corporate Staff

Krista McCarthy

Krista McCarthy

VP, Tax Officer
E: kmccarthy@chartertrust.com

Arleen Gosselin

Arleen Gosselin

Trust Operations Specialist
E: agosselin@chartertrust.com

Connect on LinkedIn

Chandra Pfeiffer

Chandra Pfeiffer

Trust Operations Specialist
E: cpfeiffer@chartertrust.com

Hannah Witmer

Hannah Witmer

Trust Operations Specialist
E: hwitmer@chartertrust.com